Search For:

Browse By Category

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty

Acoustic Journey - Al Petteway & Amy White

Acoustic Journey - Al Petteway & Amy White
(click to enlarge)


Price: $13.65

Acoustic Journey - 2004 (Maggie's Music)

Instrumental retrospective with newly recorded versions of Amy and Al favorites and a super hot bass solo by Al.

Al & Amy present an acoustic instrumental celebration highlighting over a decade of musical collaboration. It's a brilliant convergence of Celtic, progressive bluegrass, rock, country, blues, jazz and classical idioms featuring Al Petteway's signature finger style acoustic guitar- voted one of 30 essential guitarists in the USA (guitar Player) and Amy White, WAMA winner "Best new-age artist" on piano, guitar, mandolin and with guest artists including Eric Rigler on Uilleann pipes.

This new release features the trademark sound of duo Al & Amy in new compositions as well as new arrangements and newly digitally re-mastered favorites of their most popular and frequently requested music from their touring concerts throughout the USA.

A "caffeinated, jazz-spiked acoustic brew."
- The Washington City Paper

"Acoustic groove music that sparkles and dances"
- NAPRA Magazine

"Some of the most beautiful instrumental guitar work ever recorded."
- Dirty Linen Magazine

"Music of transporting power and beauty, shaped not only by a keen sense of lyricism and dynamics, but also a quiet soulfulness that continually draws in the listener."
- The Washington Post

"Amy White and Al Petteway may hail from North Carolina, but Celtic mists animate Acoustic Journey, a retrospective of their ten years of musical collaboration. In a balanced mix of 15 traditional and original compositions cherry-picked from earlier solo and duo CDs, Petteway's formidable fingerstyle guitar and White's delicately nuanced mandolin, piano, and guitar dance like fairy lights in airy filigrees around each other. Also includes three piano/guitar duets have a ruminative, pensive power."
- Acoustic guitar Magazine

The CD includes: Desert Dance/Mariposa, Caledon Wood, Sundog, Midnight Ride, You Make Me Smile, Red-Haired Boy, Loss, Baker's Dozen, The Celtic Wedding, Accokeek Shore, Bareback, Lullaby, Ode To Ferdinand, Silver Branch, New Moon.